Welcome, Guest.
Register Donate Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to the Offroad Passport Community Forum!

This is a community for planning and discussing offroad adventures. All makes and models of offroad vehicles are welcome! Multi-day expedition-style trips are our main focus, but there are plenty of day runs, clinics, and tech-days as well.

The forum is free for Basic Membership! Optional Premium Membership includes such perks as exclusive professionally organized trips and events. Please note that you may view the forum as a guest, but will need to register in order to post or to access certain areas of the site.

Note: If you are already a registered member, please login to remove this message.

View Poll Results: What Kind of 4x4 Clinic Interests You the Most?
Absolute Beginner 4x4 Clinic 3 16.67%
Moderate Trails 4x4 Clinic 13 72.22%
Rock Crawler 4x4 Clinic 2 11.11%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

View Thread

Old 11-03-2018
Administrator

Vehicle: All Varieties
Reputation: Offroad Passport is an unknown quantity at this point
Default What Kind of 4x4 Clinic Interests You Most?

We're planning to offer a 4x4 Clinic in early 2019, and we want to know which of these interests you?

These are the types of clinic we're considering; please choose one and vote!

1. Absolute Beginner 4x4 Clinic: Learn about the various basic features of your 4x4 vehicle and go on a mild trail ride to practice new techniques. Topics will include the difference between 4-high and 4-low, how and when to shift into 4-high or 4-low, how to read the terrain while driving on dirt roads and easy trails, common trail etiquette, your specific questions and answers.