Curly

Possible BLM closures in Bouse/Parker area

Wow, this is sad, I just looked at the BLM propsal for road closures in the Bouse area. Some sections will be entirely off limits/unaccessable. AND....Only 2 weeks left to comment on the proposal. There is a lot of unexplored area out there. If you care about this, please comment to BLM about this.

Map ( no road numbers, makes it hard to see which road they are closing.)

https://eplanning.blm.gov/EPLCommentMap/?itemId=bc756eea23d14c31bb5a35a3b2133e65

BLM email comment address: blm_az_lhfo_tmp_comment@blm.gov

Outdoor Recreation Planner’s email- ckilbane@blm.gov

BLM AZ’s facebook- https://www.facebook.com/BLMArizona

BLM AZ’s twitter- https://twitter.com/BLMArizona

I am a resident of this area, here is how I replied to the BLM:

I pay so much in tax dollars that I have a real problem with morons who

couldn't generate the slightest amount of true prosperity intend to confiscate

our freedom (I'm referring to BLM employees) to enjoy the outdoors where we want

to the way we want to.

I'm talking about people like BLM employees who make ridiculous choices to

close, close, close. The reasons are simply laziness, they close these areas

in the hope that they will never have to do any serious work related to them

and that closing is easy. Everything else they do is hard.

If the BLM wants to be lazy, there is a real opportunity here with people

like me who pay huge tax dollars. I could care less if these mindless morons

sat all day at their desk doing nothing as long as they don't close more stuff.

That would give me the value I want for my tax dollars.

And this effort to close things shows how out of touch the BLM is with recreationists

in the Bouse area. The recreationists are all people with money, note the popularity of vehicular

recreation. I think there might be one or two long haired granola eating enviroweenies

out there, maybe even a rich one or two. But I think it is obvious what type of people